Bharani Nakshatra- Characteristics, Natives Points In Vedic Astrology

According to Vedic Astrologer in India Bharani is the second Nakshatra in Vedic astrology. When the moon places in Bharani, harmful, and deceptive nature can be seen between the natives. Shukra rules Bharani. A person’s nature is depending on the moon’s position in the nakshatras. It takes 28 days to pass through every sign.

The moon controls our emotions, intuition, and intelligence. The deity of Bharani is Yama- the god of death and the symbol is Yoni, represents the female reproductive organ, which is the sign of creativity and sexuality. Born under this sign natives are very active and sometimes cruelty can be seen amongst them because of the deity Yama (the god of death).

  • Lord: Venus
  • Symbol: Vagina (Yoni)
  • Deity: Yama
  • Zodiac: Aries
  • Ruling Planet: Shukra
  • Number: 2
  • Lucky Colour: Blood Red
  • Lucky Number: 9
  • Lucky Stone: Diamond
  • Guna: Rajas
  • Dosh: Pitta
  • Element: Earth
  • Animal Symbol: Elephant

Bharani Nakshatra Male Characteristics:

Born under Bharani nakshatra males appeared very strong. Most often they are not liked by people because of their sharp tongue. He does not like to butter other people to get what he wants. That’s why he may face difficulties and problems to succeed in the future. He doesn’t forgive easily, but if his enemy repents them for his forgiveness, he forgives them and forget everything that happened before. Bharani males are very clever and arrogant.

He has good knowledge of everything, which is why he prosper in public life. He faces many ups and downs in life.

Profession For Him:

He can do good in Sports, Business, Administrative job, any creative field (Advertisement, writer, music, acting).


A health problem, if left untreated, can turn into a serious problem if he doesn’t take care of himself. He may suffer from dental problems, diabetes, brain injuries. He should avoid water, as it can cause injury. Forehead injury can be seen in the individual. He should avoid smoking.

To know more about each Nakshatra, I’m taking an online nakshatra analysis course, where you can learn about 9 nakshatras (Ashwini- Ashlesha). Detailed Analysis of the Nakshatras, A New Method of Prediction based on Decoded Mythological Stories and Puranic Legends associated with the Nakshatras and many more.

Read also:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *