It is often seen that people ask us about their Pending Karma. The fact that we are reborn shows that we have pending Karma for all the planets in our chart.

Sanchita Karma is all the accumulated Karmas of the past lives.

Prarabdha Karma :: Prarabdha is that portion of the past Karma, which is responsible for the present birth. Hence, it is part of the Sanchit which is to be exhausted in this lifetime. In other words, the deeds of some past lifetime are to be redeemed for the good or the bad in this lifetime.

Agami : Agami is the Karma done now which result in the formation of the Prarabdha for tomorrow. So, what we sow today is what we will reap tomorrow.

Pending Karma or Prarabdha can be seen from many ways. It can be seen from Rashis or Signs and it can also be seen from the Nakshatras. Primarily, we need to check the 6th House and the position of that planet in the 6th House, the 6th Lord to see the pending Karma. I also see the retrograde planets for pending Karma.

Let us talk about the Nakshatras and the Rasis here. Rasis give is an overview of the nature of the pending Karma that one has. However, the Pending Karma can be very easily understood once we know the basics of the Nakshatras.

Lord Rama

For example, in Lord Ram’s chart Moon is in the Lagna in Punarvasu Nakshatra. We know that this Nakshatra, has many themes, few of them being that of repetition and sacrifice. Lord Ram had a repetitive experience all his life, be it winning Devi Sita – once through the breaking of Lord Shiva’s bow and once through defeating the greatest devotee of Lord Shiva at that time – Ravana or be it his ascend to the throne – In the first go, he was sent to the forest and only later when he came back did he wear the crown.

He sacrificed time and again for others – his brothers, his father, his countrymen – for everyone. In fact, once his beloved left, he sacrificed the life of a King and lived like an ascetic in the palace, doing his royal duties, not as a king but as one responsible for the well being of his kingdom.

Now about Rasis. As I said, we need to see the 6th House, the planet posited there and also its despositor.

In his 6th House is Rahu. Rahu essentially represents the Rakshasas and its despositor is Jupiter and placed in the Lagna. A very funny fact is that Rahu is always in retrograde motion,  and Lord Rama right from a very young age was trained to kill the Rakshashas who used to torture the  rishis living the forests by destroying their Yagnas and creating mayhem in their lives. An interesting fact is that the biggest and most formidable enemy of Lord Ram was Ravana, who came from the illustrious lineage of Rishi Pulastya and was born to a Brahmin sage Vishrava and princess Kaikesi who was the daughter of the Rakshasha King Sumali. He, thus, was blessed by all the scholarly qualities of a Brahmin and the immense power and strength of a demon. As the 6th Lord goes to the Lagna, and being Jupiter, Lord Ram was influenced by three very prominent Rishis who changed the course of his life. Yog Vashistha, one of the best treaties on mental abilities and mental health is a dialogue between Lord Ram and his Guru, Sage Vashishta. Rishi Vishwamitra took him into the forests at the age of 16 to kill the Rakshashas, thereby given him the knowledge and know how of martial tactics and warfare which helped him immensely in his war with Ravana.

Again, Sage Agastya taught “Aditya Hrudayam Stotram” to Lord Rama and Lakshmana, for invoking blessings of Surya Deva for sure Victory over Evil and removing obstacles in the path, such as a disturbed mind.

Lord Krishna

For Lord Krishna, he was born in Rohini Nakshatra, the Nakshatra of growth and prosperity. His Lagna is also said to fall in this Nakshatra. The Nakshatra Lord as per Vimshottari Dasha also sits in this Nakshatra and so Moon becomes very powerful on account of sitting in its own Nakshatra and also associated with the Lagna. Ketu also sits in the Lagna. The combination of Moon and Ketu gives him great psychic powers and an ability to detach the mind and the Self. If we read or hear the talks of Lord Krishna, they are very cryptic and they have a great depth within them which only a few are able to understand.

Again, Moon in the Lagna and as the Lord of the 3rd House in Rohini shows that his skills as an orator were bound to grow as he grew. Also, his courage was always softly expressed and his mind very still and calm when he expressed his opinion or stance on any subject. Also, 3rd House is weapon and Ketu also represents harsh speech. Lord Krishna never backed off from calling a spade a spade, albeit he had his own ways and timing of revealing things. 3rd Lord is also friends and Lord Krishna had a huge circle of friends and relatives, be it the cowherds of Mathura or the Kings of the country. He guided them all. 3rd House reflects one’s creativity and He was very creative with his words. The chariot as a symbol of the Rohini Nakshatra is best described as Lord Krishna being the Charioteer for all beings , Arjuna and the Pandavas when he was alive and his devotees when he has left his mortal remains and return to his Gowloka.

An exalted Saturn in the 6th House with the 6th Lord denotes selfless service towards one and all, the old, the young and the infirm. Saturn is the Lord of the 9th and the 10th House and we see that its association with the Artha Trikona makes it his Karma to do selfless service for all in terms of Dharma.

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose has his Moon in the 6th House in Hasta Nakshatra. Moon is the Lord of the 4th House of homeland, masses and emotions and Moon in UttaraPhalguni gives a great sense of discretion about what is correct and what is the protocol. Again, his Lagna falls in the Nakshatra of Krittika and as a general who took it on himself to lead an army and fight for the rights and freedom of his motherland and he was able to convince the masses of the same. In fact, so many people gave him their life savings, their jewellery and participated in any way they could to in his fight to free his motherland and restore her lost glory.

Donald Trump

Donald Trump has his Moon in the 4th House in Jyestha Nakshatra. Moon is the debilitated Lord of 12th House and yet digbali, that is, it has directional strength. 4th House represents North and also represents the masses. Lord of the Nakshatra Mercury sits in the 11th House of gains. Jyestha Nakshatra shows kingship or supremacy over the masses. 4th House is also Land and so he was born to benefit from the land – as The Trump Organization, through its various constituent companies and partnerships, has or has had interests in real estate development, investing, brokerage, sales and marketing, and property management. Again, this Jyestha Nakshatra has the symbol of an umbrella, a kind of immunity and protection. We all are aware that Donald Trump has been able to get away with a lot of funny business and dealings including impeachment with very little bruise or rather happily.

The 6th Lord Saturn sits with the 3rd Lord Venus in the 12th House of losses. It shows that though he has the ability to win over his enemies but he more often than not goofs up in his talks and faces loss of public standing ( Saturn Lord of Public Platform) due to his speeches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *